top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauryl Mergen

Glen Foerd

I have the privilege to host a guest poster on my site this week! Anamata is an aspiring vet who hosts her own blog focusing on biology and wildlife and has responded to my call for destination inspiration a recounting of her own favorite local travel destination. I am excited to one day go to Glen Foerd and check it out for myself!



I haven't traveled in a long time especially out of the country; however, I always try and find a way to try new places that is easily accessible for me. Travelling is an amazing experience and one would be lucky to travel far at such a young age. Travelling isn't just something one enjoys but it’s a way one learns many things about themselves being dependent and keeping an open mind and learning new cultures and a variety of things about society.

Since I have not traveled far places for some time but have gone to some places for just a day or two to visit the only place, I could recommend which is not too far from Philadelphia is Glen Foerd.

I honestly had never known a place like this ever existed especially in someone's neighborhood near Holy Family University not far from Torresdale station where the 19 last stop is other than Frankford Transportation center.


Once you just come near to this place and begin to hear the singing choruses of different birds you just know that you have just entered a different realm in Philadelphia that is just hidden in a one-way street.


One of the best things about Glen Foerd that I tried out for the first time as a school trip from Holy Family University, that a professor coordinated was Kayaking. Which was a very peaceful trip to be on you could have a nice conversation with a loved one and if need be its also a good way to spent time on your own for your own happiness.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trash! An attempt at reducing our waste while on the road

I don’t pretend to be an expert on “Zero Waste” practices. I’m just as guilty as everyone else when it comes to consuming single-use plastics, and stabbing a plastic straw through the lid of my freque

A Digital Time Capsule

#unrelated What I’m into hat I wasn't into five years ago. I am into doing things differently than the norm. Five years ago I would study what my friends were wearing to school and try to copy their s

bottom of page