top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauryl Mergen

Calling all adventurers: I'm in need of some inspo

Hello all!


As I'm sure you know by now, I spent a lot of time over the summer exploring the US, and have grown up running around the Pacific Northwest. Now that I am living away from my area of expertise, out here on the east coast, I need tips on where to explore on this side of the country.


My criteria are simple, here they are.

1. The destination needs to be beautiful. There isn't a specific type of beauty I'm looking for, anything natural and wild will do.

2. The destination needs to be within three or four hours of Philadelphia by car, but ideally under three.

3. The destination needs to be removed from big roads and towns, so when you're hiking you can't hear a bunch of noise.


See, that doesn't seem too tough. While I usually look for places to hike and camp, but I'm also looking to branch out, maybe to kayaking or climbing!


If you have a favorite place to explore the outdoors, I'd love to hear it and maybe try it out! Tell me where you love to go and why you love to go there, you can email me at lumergen17@gmail.com


I can't wait to hear your suggestions!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I learned in a term of blogging

I came into this class expecting it to be an opportunity to start and maintain a blog with the structure of a class keeping me in check. I have always wanted to have a blog, but I knew I could never a

Trash! An attempt at reducing our waste while on the road

I don’t pretend to be an expert on “Zero Waste” practices. I’m just as guilty as everyone else when it comes to consuming single-use plastics, and stabbing a plastic straw through the lid of my freque

bottom of page