top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauryl Mergen

Branching Out: Oregon - California Vlog

Updated: Oct 23, 2019

Every day throughout the roadtrip, we kept our friends and family updated through short video clips, and saved them all for the future. These clips are about as real as it gets, and I compiled the highlights of the first weeks worth or videos into a vlog! I was torn between a dreamy travel vlog, and a realistic and entertaining spoof on dreamy travel vlogs, so I did a little bit of both. I expected video editing was going to be a ton of work, but I didn't realize how much work it would take just to collect and import all of the files to even get started. Once I took that hurdle, I really enjoyed the 5 1/2 hours I accidentally spent stringing the videos together and adding music and captions. I did not, however, enjoy fighting with technology every step of the way. In fact, as I write this post I am nervously waiting for my enormous file to upload to youtube from my phone. If this doesn't work, I am out of options! fingers crossed! While I didn't always enjoy the ups and downs of video editing, I hope you enjoy the results! Click on the link to see for yourself how the first week of our road trip went!



PS. excuse the thumbnail. I'll figure that part out next time.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page